The most popular age range of Snapchat users is 12 to 22 years old, and 80% of teens use Snapchat.
This is a new App that links into SnapChat and saves videos/images that are meant to be temporary. The default setting lets the other use know their image has been saved. But as this is an open-source app, anyone can change this setting with the right know-how.
Snapchat has a "Help Centre", within this is tips for parents which will give everything from the basics around Snapchat to "How do I delete and/or report someone abusing me?"
How Long Do My 'Snaps' Really Last
Delete is our default 👻 This means most messages sent over Snapchat will be automatically deleted once they’ve been viewed or have expired.
Important ⚠️Snapchatters who see your messages can always potentially save them, whether by taking a screenshot or by using some other image-capture technology (whether that be a separate piece of software, or even simply taking a photo of their screen with a second camera).
NEW RISK ALERT